PERSONAL POST- I’m not dead! (A.k.a; why I haven’t posted for a while)

Hey everyone. First off, I’d like to apologise to my followers for lack of blog posts (if you’ve been waiting for them). Just to confirm, I havent died, I was dormant… but now I’m active once more, and like a volcano I shall explode! Fortunatley not with lava, but with new blog posts. Basically, I’ve been incredibly busy for a while… and here’s why:

I’ve been stressing about my final year of University (I did Film & TV production if anyone’s interested). Our final piece of work was to make a collection of short films which has been a big focus for me. Horray for me as I ended up winning two awards at a film festival! Once Uni had finished, I particpated on other people’s short films outside of university life, in hopes to work my way up the ranks in the gruelling industry. After that came the travelling, in the Netherlands where I stayed on the cruel streets with some friends (I know, not your average holiday). Whilst all of that stuff was happening, I’ve been visiting friends and family too and moving out of my old house. Just when I couldn’t get any busier, me and one of my friends have been working on pre-production on our collaborative short film which is very exciting for us. Last but not least, I’ve been working super hard on my trilogy of novels which never seem to end! 

I know; excuses, excuses! It’s a sad shame that I’ve kind of missed the Doctor Strange reveals and all the other Marvel stuff from the recent San Diego Comicon. If I did any blog posts about that stuff now, it’d all probably be old news, but it’s my own fault. Thankfully, I have some cool ideas lined up which I will get started on right away once I publish this post, I promise! 

Before I go, I’d like to give ‘Olaf Lesniak’ from ‘Comic Booger’ (https://comicbooger.com) a special mention. This guy has been commenting some great stuff on my posts. Not only that, but he wondered if I had died because I hadn’t posted for a while. It’s people like you that make me want to apologise and write 1,000 new posts as compensation. Knowing I have followers that not only enjoy my stuff, but ask where I am because they want to read more just makes me so, so grateful and happy! You, my friend, have inspired me to keep going strong! Thank you and everyone else for your patience. 

Bye for now!

(Also check out the great stuff over at ComicBooger!)

4 thoughts on “PERSONAL POST- I’m not dead! (A.k.a; why I haven’t posted for a while)

  1. Have you seen Batman vs. Superman or Suicide Squad? If so what did you think?

    On Thu, Aug 18, 2016 at 3:59 PM, SUPER MOVIE MANIAC wrote:

    > SuperMovieManiac posted: “Hey everyone. First off, I’d like to apologise > to my followers for lack of blog posts (if you’ve been waiting for them). > Just to confirm, I havent died, I was dormant… but now I’m active once > more, and like a volcano I shall explode! Fortunatley not wit” >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve seen BvS. Haven’t seen Suicide Squad yet. It was satisfying seeing Batman and Superman on screen together but I think the pacing of the film could have been a bit better. I have close friends who either enjoyed Suicide Squad or disliked it, so I’m wondering what my verdict will be when I eventually see it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just remember that as long as you enjoy a movie, then other people’s thoughts and views technically shouldn’t matter! You enjoy what you want to enjoy and if other people don’t that’s okay I guess. Everyones different haha

        Like

Leave a Reply

